There is no approved dosing label for Pemvidutide. This chart maps published and sponsor-disclosed trial regimens—it is not an approved or recommended schedule.
The published trial tested 1.2–2.4 mg once weekly for 48 weeks in MOMENTUM (1.2, 1.8 or 2.4 mg). It enrolled 391 participants and ran as the 48-week MOMENTUM phase 2 obesity trial. Pemvidutide has no approved dosing label. One later readout studied 2.4 mg targets; each result shows its publication status, and missing dose steps stay unreported. Those are randomized study regimens, not a schedule for personal use.
Participants with a two-level reduction in WHO drinking-risk level
Participants with zero heavy-drinking days during weeks 21–24
Publication status
2.4 mg weekly
Intermediate steps not reported
64.4%
42.2%
Result announced by the company
Placebo
—
34.8%
17.4%
Result announced by the company
The sponsor reported 4.20 fewer heavy-drinking days per week from baseline with pemvidutide, versus 2.75 with placebo. These topline results have not passed peer review. Registry: NCT06987513. Sources retrieved 2026-08-17.
The published trial dosing program
These are the once-weekly dose groups used in the published trial. The table prints only the dose detail the source supplies. They describe a randomized protocol under monitoring, not a recommended titration schedule.
Source: Altimmune 2024 Form 10-K — 48-week MOMENTUM phase 2 obesity results · retrieved 2026-08-17 · the paths above reproduce only the doses the source names. The source does not turn those paths into advice.
Average weight change after 48 weeks
Pemvidutide average weight change after 48 weeks, by dose group
Target-dose group
Mean change at 48 weeks
How the paper reports it
1.2 mg weekly
10.3% decrease
Target-dose group
1.8 mg weekly
11.2% decrease
Target-dose group
2.4 mg weekly
15.6% decrease
Target-dose group
Placebo
2.2% decrease
Placebo group
Source: Altimmune 2024 Form 10-K — 48-week MOMENTUM phase 2 obesity results · retrieved 2026-08-17. Only outcomes the cited paper reports for a named arm appear here; no missing result is estimated.
The study reports a range of 1.2–2.4 mg once weekly for 48 weeks in MOMENTUM (1.2, 1.8 or 2.4 mg). Doses outside that range were not studied in this trial and are not reported here at any strength of claim.
The same arms rendered as a standalone chart, generated from the page above. It states on its face that there is no approved label. An image separated from this page would otherwise read as a schedule, which is exactly the error this page exists to avoid.
A dosage chart is a regulatory artifact before it is an editorial one. It exists when an agency has reviewed a sponsor’s trials, agreed a schedule, and bound the manufacturer to a product of stated identity and potency. Pemvidutide has none of that yet.
One trial cannot prove long-term safety or show that the result applies to everyone. The highest dose tested is a study dose, not a target for personal use.
Pemvidutide is not FDA-approved.
It has no prescribing label or established dose. Its weight, liver and alcohol studies enrolled different groups and measured different results. The findings cannot be swapped between them.
The public PERFORMA update does not publish a dose. Starting phase 3 does not mean a drug is approved.
Sites that publish a titration chart for a compound at this stage have built it by inference. They take a trial’s target dose and reverse-engineer a plausible ramp toward it. The result looks exactly like a supported schedule and should not be read as one. The table shows only the trial arms that were actually studied.
1Reference detailsHow the study tested each dose
How dosing works in this class
Why the dose escalates instead of starting where it ends
The dose climbs in steps for one reason: how well people tolerate it, not how well it works. The receptors that produce the effect you want are the same ones that slow your stomach down, and your gut reacts hardest when the exposure is new. Hold it steady and the reaction fades. Stepping up gradually is a way of using that — each step is a stretch of time for your body to settle at where it is before the next increase arrives.
The length of each step matters. Shortening it moves the next increase into a period when the body may not have adjusted. Labels and trial plans state the intervals that were tested. A faster ramp was not tested.
Why trial dose groups are not a dosing schedule
A dose-finding trial is an experiment about doses, not a recommendation of one. Its arms exist to spread people across a range so researchers can see the shape of the curve. Some arms are set deliberately low, where too little effect is expected. Others are set high, where people are expected to struggle. Reading the top arm as the target gets the design backwards: the reason for running the whole range was that nobody yet knew which part of it was right.
Trial doses came with screening, monitoring, a set schedule and drug of tested strength and purity. Removing a milligram figure from those conditions removes much of what made it meaningful. The table therefore shows what researchers tested, not a schedule to follow.
Questions about Pemvidutide dosing
What doses were used in the later Pemvidutide trials?
The later trial studied 2.4 mg weekly. Where the public sources do not name the intermediate steps, the table says so instead of reconstructing them. These are monitored trial protocols, not an approved schedule.
Are the latest Pemvidutide trial results peer reviewed?
No. The company announced the later results, but they have not been peer reviewed. The older dosing study below has been peer reviewed.
What are the typical Pemvidutide dosages?
The trial ran 3 once-weekly regimens between 1.2 mg and 2.4 mg for 48 weeks. An arm is a group a protocol assigned, not a dosage anybody settled on. These are study regimens, not an approved dosing schedule.
How fast can the Pemvidutide dose increase?
The trial ran as a 48-week momentum phase 2 obesity trial. The page’s own description is once weekly for 48 weeks in MOMENTUM (1.2, 1.8 or 2.4 mg). Nothing published here establishes what a faster ramp would produce.
What if side effects make the next step too hard?
The next increase is optional, not automatic. The label allows a longer stay at the current step when needed. A clinician decides what happens after a dose is hard to handle; the schedule alone cannot make that decision.
Does the starting Pemvidutide dose treat the condition?
Yes. One randomized group received 1.2 mg once weekly for 48 weeks and the group changed by an average of -10.3% by week 48. That proves the dose was studied; it does not make it an approved starting dose or a recommendation.
What is the highest Pemvidutide dose on the page?
The highest arm studied was 2.4 mg once weekly. It is simply the highest amount the trial tested. It is not a maximum dose, because no regulator has set one.
Why do some compounds here have a chart and others do not?
Because a chart is a claim about provenance, not a formatting choice. Where an FDA-approved label specifies a schedule, this site quotes it row by row and cites the label under the table. Where no label exists, the guide shows what trials tested and says plainly that it is not a schedule. For Pemvidutide, that is the 48-week momentum phase 2 obesity trial above.