Skip to main content

Sources last read

What does Rybelsus cost?

Your Rybelsus price depends on how you pay, the product prescribed and which offers you qualify for.

Savings cards exclude Medicare, Medicaid, VA, DoD and TRICARE. Medicare has separate rules.

Price overview

Rybelsus’s card advertises as little as $25 when eligible commercial insurance covers it. Novo Nordisk prints a list price of $997.58 a bottle, and has told the FDA it is stopping all three strengths.

Source for this answer

Source: Read from Novo Nordisk’s own program terms, 2026-08-13

Source: Read from Novo Nordisk’s own program terms, 2026-08-13

Rybelsus’s card advertises as little as $25 when eligible commercial insurance covers it. Novo Nordisk prints a list price of $997.58 a bottle, and has told the FDA it is stopping all three strengths.

Read from Novo Nordisk’s own program terms, 2026-08-13.

Medically reviewed by Jennifer Montecillo, MD · non-practicing medical reviewerReviewed 2026-08-13every price here is sourced

What does Rybelsus cost if your plan covers it?

With eligible commercial coverage, Rybelsus can cost as little as $25. The offer pays up to $100 for one month, $200 for two months or $300 for three months. A month means 30 days. The 3 mg starting strength is limited to one month per redemption. Novo Nordisk’s terms do not name an end date.

Rybelsus Savings Offer offers by insurance situation, read from the program terms on 2026-08-13
Your situationWhat Rybelsus costsWhat the card paysFills per year
Commercial insurance that covers Rybelsus, at 7 mg or 14 mgAs little as $25 for a 1-month, 2-month or 3-month fillThe offer pays up to $100 a month, $200 for two months or $300 for threeNot stated
Commercial insurance that covers Rybelsus, at the 3 mg starting strengthAs little as $25 for a 1-month fillThe offer pays up to $100, and one month is the most it will cover per redemptionNot stated

Read from Novo Nordisk — manufacturer program terms · retrieved 2026-08-13 · the offer terms name no end date

What does Rybelsus cost without insurance?

Novo Nordisk says an uninsured patient may pay the list price plus pharmacy charges. It does not publish a discounted cash offer. The manufacturer’s list price is the same across all three strengths. Ask for a pharmacy quote that includes those charges for your prescribed supply.

Rybelsus list price

$997.58 per package, and the same at 3 mg, 7 mg and 14 mg.

Novo Nordisk publishes this price before rebates. It is not a pharmacy quote or a prediction of your final bill.

Read from Novo Nordisk — manufacturer program terms · retrieved 2026-08-13 · the publisher’s own list-price page

The thing to weigh against that price is the notice behind it. The FDA shortage register lists all three Rybelsus strengths as to be discontinued, with the reason given in one line: they are being replaced by Ozempic tablets. Those tablets are not a milligram-for-milligram swap. The label that now covers both says 7 mg of one matches 4 mg of the other.

Novo Nordisk publishes no cash price for Rybelsus.

Novo Nordisk does not publish a discounted Rybelsus cash price. Its page says an uninsured patient may pay the list price plus pharmacy charges and suggests comparing pharmacies.

What if you are on Medicare?

Rybelsus is not in the Medicare GLP-1 Bridge. Medicare rules out anyone whose reason for taking a GLP-1 is type 2 diabetes, which is the only reason this tablet is licensed for.

Rybelsus is not covered by the Medicare GLP-1 Bridge, which excludes its approved use for type 2 diabetes. The $25 savings offer requires eligible commercial coverage and excludes anyone with government coverage, even if they have both. Check your Part D plan for coverage. Novo Nordisk also points Medicare readers to Extra Help, the federal Low-Income Subsidy program.

Who qualifies for the Medicare route, in full covers the weight thresholds, the conditions that go with them, and who is ruled out.

Read from Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services — federal program page · retrieved 2026-08-12

The manufacturer program prices on this page were read from the manufacturer’s own terms on 2026-08-13. Those terms say they can change at any time, without notice. The terms name no end date, which is not the same as lasting: the same terms let the manufacturer change or drop the offer whenever it likes.

3Price detailsPharmacy acquisition cost, eligibility rules, and price context

Who can use the savings card?

To enroll, you must confirm that you meet Novo Nordisk’s terms below. Those terms decide which advertised price applies and whether the card can be used at all.

  • You have commercial insurance that covers Rybelsus. The terms exclude full cash-paying patients.
  • A month here means 30 days, and the 3 mg starting strength is limited to one month per redemption.
  • For the $25 three-month price, the prescription must be written and dispensed for three months and your plan must cover a three-month fill.
  • This government-program exclusion does not apply to the Federal Employees Health Benefits Program, health exchange plans or state employee plans. Other offer requirements still apply.

Novo Nordisk’s terms for this offer name no end date. That is not a promise it will last: the same terms let the company change or drop the offer at any time, and the product itself is being withdrawn.

Novo Nordisk issues the card after you confirm that you meet its terms. HealthspanLedger does not issue savings cards or provide discounts.

What makes Rybelsus different on price

Novo Nordisk publishes the same $997.58 list price per package at 3 mg, 7 mg and 14 mg. This is the manufacturer’s list price; it does not establish what your pharmacy will charge.

Where to read next

Check generic status or compare costs across brands. The links below include dose and side-effect guides where available.

4 program documents — every price on this page was read from one of them
  1. Novo Nordisk diabetes savings-offer terms and conditions, with the per-strength Rybelsus and Ozempic tables · Novo Nordisk · manufacturer program terms · retrieved 2026-08-13
  2. List price and insurance coverage explained — Rybelsus, with the per-strength list price · Novo Nordisk · manufacturer program terms · retrieved 2026-08-13
  3. Weight loss drugs — what Medicare covers under the Medicare GLP-1 Bridge · Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · federal program page · retrieved 2026-08-12
  4. Medicare GLP-1 Bridge — frequently asked questions for plans and pharmacies · Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · federal program page · retrieved 2026-08-12

Related cost guides

Rybelsus is a registered trademark of Novo Nordisk. This page is not written, reviewed or endorsed by Novo Nordisk, and nothing here is medical or financial advice. It reports what a public program document states, on the date it was read, so that you can check it before you budget.