Sources last read
What does Wegovy cost?
Your Wegovy price depends on how you pay, the product prescribed and which offers you qualify for.
Savings cards exclude Medicare, Medicaid, VA, DoD and TRICARE. Medicare has separate rules.
Price overview
With eligible commercial insurance that covers it, Wegovy costs as little as $25. For self-pay, the first two pen fills at 0.25 mg or 0.5 mg are $199 each. This price is for people new to the Wegovy Savings Offer. They must have no participation in a prior Wegovy savings offer in the past 365 days and fill by 2026-12-31. Other pen prices are $349 or $399; tablets range from $149 to $299 by dose.
Source for this answer
Source: Read from Novo Nordisk’s own program terms, 2026-09-01
Source: Read from Novo Nordisk’s own program terms, 2026-09-01
With eligible commercial insurance that covers it, Wegovy costs as little as $25. For self-pay, the first two pen fills at 0.25 mg or 0.5 mg are $199 each. This price is for people new to the Wegovy Savings Offer. They must have no participation in a prior Wegovy savings offer in the past 365 days and fill by 2026-12-31. Other pen prices are $349 or $399; tablets range from $149 to $299 by dose.
Read from Novo Nordisk’s own program terms, 2026-09-01.
Medically reviewed by Jennifer Montecillo, MD · non-practicing medical reviewerReviewed 2026-09-01every price here is sourced
What does Wegovy cost if your plan covers it?
Wegovy pens and tablets cost as little as $25 if you qualify and your commercial plan covers the drug. A month means four pens for 28 days or 30 tablets for 30 days. At pharmacies that take part, you may combine the offer with the manufacturer’s automatic eVoucher. You cannot add any other coupon, self-pay discount, certificate, voucher or similar offer.
| Your situation | What Wegovy costs | What the card pays | Fills per year |
|---|---|---|---|
| Commercial insurance that covers the pen, at any strength from 0.25 mg to 7.2 mg | As little as $25 for a 1-month, 2-month or 3-month fill | The offer pays up to $100 a month, $200 for two months or $300 for three | Not stated |
| Commercial insurance that covers the tablet, at 1.5, 4, 9 or 25 mg | As little as $25 for a 1-month, 2-month or 3-month fill | The same caps, but a month here is one bottle of 30 tablets rather than a box of four pens | Not stated |
Read from Novo Nordisk — manufacturer program terms · retrieved 2026-09-01 · the card’s own terms say it expires 2026-12-31
What does Wegovy cost without insurance?
Wegovy tablet self-pay prices are $149 at 1.5 mg, $199 at 4 mg, and $299 at 9 mg or 25 mg.
NovoCare Pharmacy self-pay
| Dose | Monthly price | Price conditions |
|---|---|---|
| Pen, 0.25 mg and 0.5 mg | $199 | New to the Wegovy Savings Offer, with no participation in prior Wegovy savings offers in the past 365 days. First two fills, filled by 2026-12-31. Then $349 |
| Pen, 0.25 to 2.4 mg | $349 | Standard price |
| Pen, 7.2 mg | $399 | Standard price |
| Tablet, 1.5 mg | $149 | Starting strength. The label moves off it after 30 days |
| Tablet, 4 mg | $199 | Standard price. NovoCare’s displayed limited-time price has expired; it has not posted a replacement. |
| Tablet, 9 mg | $299 | Standard price |
| Tablet, 25 mg | $299 | Standard price, and the dose the label settles on |
Read from Novo Nordisk — manufacturer program terms · retrieved 2026-09-01 · a month here means 28 days and one box of four pens for the shot, or 30 days and one bottle of 30 tablets
Requirements for this price
The $199 pen price covers the first two fills at 0.25 mg or 0.5 mg, filled by 2026-12-31. You must be new to the offer and have no prior participation in the past 365 days. Standard pen prices are $349 at 0.25–2.4 mg and $399 at 7.2 mg. Tablet prices vary by strength.
The $199 pen introduction is for eligible patients new to the Wegovy Savings Offer. They must have no participation in prior Wegovy savings offers in the past 365 days. It covers the first two 28-day fills at 0.25 mg or 0.5 mg. Each fill must be redeemed and filled by 2026-12-31. Standard pen prices are $349 at 0.25–2.4 mg and $399 at 7.2 mg.
Novo Nordisk lets people with government coverage buy at these prices, on conditions. Its terms say you must not ask your insurer to pay you back, and must not count the money toward your deductible or out-of-pocket limit.
What if you are on Medicare?
Eligible Medicare GLP-1 Bridge users pay $50 a month for any Wegovy pen or tablet strength.
The Bridge has its own eligibility rules. It is separate from the commercial savings offer of as little as $25. People with government insurance may also use the manufacturer’s self-pay offer outside their plan. They cannot ask the plan to pay them back or count those costs toward a deductible or true out-of-pocket requirements.
The Medicare GLP-1 Bridge runs from 2026-07-01 to 2027-12-31, at $50 a month. Two things about it cost money and are easy to miss.
- The Part D deductible does not apply, and no part of the $50 counts toward your out-of-pocket limit.
- There is no low-income subsidy on it, so people who get help with drug costs may pay more here than under their plan.
Read from Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services — federal program page · retrieved 2026-08-12
The manufacturer program prices on this page were read from the manufacturer’s own terms on 2026-09-01. Those terms say they can change at any time, without notice. The terms themselves state that they expire on 2026-12-31 — after that date, treat every figure on this page as history until it has been read again.
4Price details
What does a pharmacy pay for Wegovy?
Wegovy is sold in pen and tablet forms. The federal file gives a monthly acquisition estimate for each compared package. The estimates are within a few dollars of each other.
The 2.4 mg pen shown here pairs with Wegovy’s standard $349 price for 0.25–2.4 mg pens. A separate $199 introduction covers the first two 28-day fills at 0.25 mg or 0.5 mg. It is for eligible people new to the Wegovy Savings Offer. They must have no participation in a prior Wegovy savings offer in the past 365 days. Each introductory fill must be redeemed and filled by 2026-12-31.
The single-dose pen
| Dose | CMS unit price | Calculated monthly cost | Calculation | Effective date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 0.25 mg | $653.29422 per mL | $1,306.59 | $653.29422 per mL × 0.5 mL a pen × 4 pens = $1,306.59 | 2026-09-23 |
| 0.5 mg | $653.27365 per mL | $1,306.55 | $653.27365 per mL × 0.5 mL a pen × 4 pens = $1,306.55 | 2026-09-23 |
| 1 mg | $653.04458 per mL | $1,306.09 | $653.04458 per mL × 0.5 mL a pen × 4 pens = $1,306.09 | 2026-09-23 |
| 1.7 mg | $435.55769 per mL | $1,306.67 | $435.55769 per mL × 0.75 mL a pen × 4 pens = $1,306.67 | 2026-09-23 |
| 2.4 mg | $435.52629 per mL | $1,306.58 | $435.52629 per mL × 0.75 mL a pen × 4 pens = $1,306.58 | 2026-09-23 |
| 7.2 mg (Wegovy HD) | $434.95017 per mL | $1,304.85 | $434.95017 per mL × 0.75 mL a pen × 4 pens = $1,304.85 | 2026-09-23 |
A month here means 28 days and one box of four single-dose pens, one a week. The per-unit figures are CMS’s; the monthly figures are ours, from that arithmetic.
The tablet
| Dose | CMS unit price | Calculated monthly cost | Calculation | Effective date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1.5 mg | $43.51871 per tablet | $1,305.56 | $43.51871 per tablet × 30 tablets = $1,305.56 | 2026-09-23 |
| 4 mg | $43.48634 per tablet | $1,304.59 | $43.48634 per tablet × 30 tablets = $1,304.59 | 2026-09-23 |
| 9 mg | $43.46516 per tablet | $1,303.95 | $43.46516 per tablet × 30 tablets = $1,303.95 | 2026-09-23 |
| 25 mg | $43.42890 per tablet | $1,302.87 | $43.42890 per tablet × 30 tablets = $1,302.87 | 2026-09-23 |
A month here means 30 days, one tablet a day, which is the schedule on the label. The per-unit figures are CMS’s; the monthly figures are ours, from that arithmetic.
For the single-dose pen, estimated monthly pharmacy costs range from $1,304.85 to $1,306.67 across strengths. The spread is 0.14 percent in this file.
The tablet has its own page, because the question people ask about it is a different one. What the Wegovy pill costs carries the full oral ladder, the two other semaglutide tablets now on sale, and what separates them.
What this number is not
- It is an acquisition cost, not a patient price. What you pay is set by your plan, your pharmacy and any manufacturer program you qualify for, and none of those are in this file.
- CMS prices these products per milliliter or per tablet. Any monthly figure on this site is our arithmetic, based on the package size from the product’s own label. It is labeled as derived wherever it appears.
- Wholesalers, pharmacy benefit managers, plans and manufacturers settle further amounts between themselves that are not public. A difference between what a pharmacy pays and what anyone is charged is not evidence of wrongdoing, and this site does not present it as one.
- Each row carries its own effective date, and CMS marks whether the figure came from the latest survey or was carried forward from an earlier file. Both are printed rather than averaged away.
Who can use the savings card?
To enroll, you must confirm that you meet Novo Nordisk’s terms below. Those terms decide which advertised price applies and whether the card can be used at all.
- You have a prescription for a use inside the Wegovy label.
- The offer may be combined with a manufacturer-sponsored automatic eVoucher at participating pharmacies, but not with any other coupon, self-pay discount, certificate, voucher, or similar offer.
- This government-program exclusion does not apply to the Federal Employees Health Benefits Program, health exchange plans or state employee plans. Other offer requirements still apply.
Novo Nordisk issues the card after you confirm that you meet its terms. HealthspanLedger does not issue savings cards or provide discounts.
What makes Wegovy different on price
Wegovy has separate pen and tablet self-pay offers. Tablet prices are $149 at 1.5 mg, $199 at 4 mg, and $299 at 9 mg or 25 mg.
Where to read next
Check generic status or compare costs across brands. The links below include dose and side-effect guides where available.
- The Wegovy dose schedule shows the schedule in the prescribing information.
- Wegovy side effects shows the trial results reported in the prescribing information.
- Whether Wegovy has a generic shows FDA approvals and available pharmacy purchase costs for the brand and any generic.
- What all of these cost, side by side puts this price next to every other one on the site.
Questions readers ask
Can I lose 20 pounds in 3 months on Wegovy?
Can I lose 20 pounds in 3 months on Wegovy?
The trial averages quoted here do not establish that you will lose 20 pounds in three months.
Results measured at 68 or 72 weeks describe a different time period. They cannot be used as a three-month forecast.
How are people getting Wegovy for $25?
How are people getting Wegovy for $25?
Novo Nordisk advertises as little as $25 for a 1-month, 2-month or 3-month fill for the tablet when an eligible commercial plan covers it. The offer pays up to $100 a month, $200 for two months or $300 for three.
The offer may be combined with a manufacturer-sponsored automatic eVoucher at participating pharmacies. It may not be combined with any other coupon, self-pay discount, certificate, voucher, or similar offer.
How much does a 30 day supply of Wegovy cost?
How much does a 30 day supply of Wegovy cost?
For the pen there is no 30-day pack. A month is four pens covering 28 days. At 0.25 mg and 0.5 mg, the introductory price is $199.
New to the Wegovy Savings Offer, with no participation in prior Wegovy savings offers in the past 365 days. First two fills, filled by 2026-12-31. Then $349.
Standard pen prices are $349 through 2.4 mg and $399 at 7.2 mg.
The tablet does come in 30s, and there a month means 30 days. It is $149 at the 1.5 mg starting strength and $299 at the 25 mg dose people settle on.
What insurance pays for Wegovy?
What insurance pays for Wegovy?
Eligible Bridge participants can receive Wegovy injection or tablets at $50 a month. Eligibility and plan rules still apply.
Which commercial plans cover Wegovy is not something this site can see.
3 program documents — every price on this page was read from one of them
- Wegovy Savings Offer and Self-Pay Offer terms and conditions, with per-NDC pricing tables · Novo Nordisk · manufacturer program terms · retrieved 2026-09-01
- Weight loss drugs — what Medicare covers under the Medicare GLP-1 Bridge · Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · federal program page · retrieved 2026-08-12
- Medicare GLP-1 Bridge — frequently asked questions for plans and pharmacies · Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · federal program page · retrieved 2026-08-12